Monday, July 2, 2012

Loschetter captures Title in Italy, Zakrajsek Cashes

Avon's Chris Loschetter and member of the LBA captured his second European bowling title this past weekend in Italy.  Outdistancing fellow Team Bruswick member and 2012 PBA Player of the Year Sean Rash.  Ronnie Russell winner of this years Baldo Campana Central PBA title finished 5th.  US bowlers dominated the tourny. 

Lorains Rick Zakrajsek finished in the money this past weekend in Cincinnati at the PBA Central tournament.  Good Shooting guys!


Chris Loschetter wins his second career EBT title in inaugural Brunswick Italia Challenge


2012 European Bowling Tour #10

PBA players dominate the leaderboard; Nina Flack of Sweden wins women's ranking

2012EBT04ChrisLoschetter.jpg201112PBA03SeanRash2.jpgPro bowler Chris Loschetter (pictured left) of Avon, Ohio, United States, captured his second career title on the European Bowling Tour in the inaugural Brunswick Italia Challenge Sunday, July 1st, at Bowling Red & Black in Asti, Italy.

The 10-year PBA member, who is still looking for his first PBA Tour title, finished round robin match play with a 13-game total of 3,155 pins including 150 bonus to celebrate a 55-pin margin of victory over PBA Player of the Year Sean Rash (right) of Montgomery, Ill., USA.

2012EBT04DominicBarrett.jpg201112PBARyanCiminelli.jpgRash, who won the 2012 PBA Tournament of Champions for his fifth career PBA title was second with 3100 total including 120 bonus and was followed by Dominic Barrett (left) of England in third place with 3026 including 140 bonus. Barrett won his first PBA title in the 2011 PBA World Series of Bowling.

Fourth place belonged to one-time PBA champion Ryan Ciminelli (right) of Cheektowaga, N.Y., USA, who knocked down 3020 pins including 60 bonus pins. Rounding out the top 5 was five-time PBA Regional champion Ronnie Russell (below left) of Marion, Ind. USA, with 2995 including 100 bonus.

201112PBARonnieRussell.jpg2011WWCNinaFlack.jpgLoschetter pocketed 9.000 Euro for the win, Rash collected 4.500 for second, Barrett earned $2.500 for third, Ciminelli received $2.000 for fourth and Russell garnered $1.800 for fifth.

U.S. players half won half of the ten EBT titles this season. Mike Faganof Dallas, Texas, who currently leads the men's point ranking, is the only two-time winner this season. Three-time WTBA World Champion Bill O'Neill of Southampton, Pa. and PBA Hall of Famer Brian Voss have won one title each this season.

No comments:

Post a Comment